Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful and reminded me of my Nanny's Pimento Cheese spread. I don't care for Velveeta cheese food, I used shredded Cheddar Cheese, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Good. Has just the right amount of kick to the dip. Next time I may use sour cream and grated instead of shredded cheese. I used regular cheddar in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I love pimento cheese. This recipe was not only very quick and easy, but also very good. The only thing I changed was instead of using 1/2 cup of mayo I used 1/4 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of sour cream. Next time I might even try only sour cream. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is simple to make and delicious. This is great as a sandwich, spread on crackers or with celery sticks. We love the kick from the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great simple recipe. I used lite ingredients so I saved a few calories but it tasted as good as the first time I made it. I used 4 oz. pimento's, 2 cup of low-fat cheddar cheese,low fat onions & chives cream cheese, about 1 tbsp of light sour cream, lite mayo not quite a 1/2 of cup.lite mayo.cup, Cayenne pepper to taste. I also added sliced salad olives just for fun. Put in middle of tray with sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, and party rye bread. Simple and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is my mom's recipe, and my sister submitted this, so I have to leave my comments about what I do differently...I usually sub sour cream for the cream cheese, its easier to stir. I also let this mellow in the frig a bit before serving. I love the kick the cayenne pepper gives this! Thanks, Mom! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I used finely shredded cheddar. This has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is wonderful. I made a sandwich platter of this and Barbie's Tuna Salad (recipe here)sandwiches. BOTH were unique and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
trust me...my Dad knows cheese...his verdict..."Really,really good"thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Scrumptious! I used real cheddar in lieu of processed cheese food and reduced fat cream cheese and mayo. I increased the pimento to 3 oz. and added freshly ground black pepper as well as a dash of worstershire. TIP: try it on bread with juicy tomatoes and crisp lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States