Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I am rating this as fairly as possible because I used sharp cheddar in place of the processed cheese, because I just don't like it. It is delicious with the sharp cheddar, and was much better after sitting overnight. The onion powder and dash of garlic powder are a very tasty addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. It just keep getting better day after day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I am a HUGE pimento cheese fan! This recipe is easy and oh so yummy! I have to double this recipe when I make it at my house. I use part sharp shredded cheddar cheese and part mild shredded cheddar. I add a fresh ground pepper and have used hot sauce in the past when I do not have any cayenne pepper on hand. Absolutely awesome! I like to eat mine with celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Really, really, really liked the flavor, but bought shredded velveeta for my cheese and I HATED the texture of it. It GROSSED me out completely. I love extra sharp cheddar cheese so next time I will just use that in place of the processed cheese in this recipe. I think it will make it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Love this! I made it twice in one week. I use reduced-fat ingredients, including 2% milk sharp cheddar. The first time, I used sour cream in place of the cream cheese, and the second time I used part-skim ricotta. It was delicious both ways. Thanks for the great twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Wow! This is an exceptional recipe. I thought to myself before trying it, "How good could this really be?" But, wow. It really is yummy. I used 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese, and half of the cayenne pepper. (I was making it for children and worried about the hotness of the pepper) Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yummy. I used a mixture of sharp shredded cheddar and the processed cheese. Also added a dash of worcheshire sauce. It is also so much easier to put everything into a food processor. Try adding some jalepenos in with it too to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Thanks Dayluce! This is an awesome recipe. I cut down on the cayenne pepper to about half. I tried the mayo and today I am making it with sour cream - so not sure which one I will prefer. I buy Price pimento cheese when I am in AZ - and my neighbor said that she preferred mine over Price! Unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I really liked the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
So delicious, it makes the store-bought obsolete! I made the following substitutions to make it lower in fat/calories: shredded 2% cheddar cheese for velveeta, fat free mayo, and lowfat cream cheese. It turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States