Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The Cadillac pimento & cheese was very good! The only thing I changed was to add over a half cup of extra cheese...it was a bit too creamy at first. Next time I think I may cut back just a bit on the mayo and use cheddar instead of velveeta. I liked the velveeta but I think the cheddar, as some other people have used, will create a great flavor. But the recipe as written is very good, just with more cheese! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is really good. I added some red pepper flakes for a little extra flavor. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out very moist and very creamy - too "wet" for my taste. I tend to prefer my pimento cheese a bit "drier" and so I had to keep adding shreeded cheese. That is my only reason for the 3 stars. Taste was great once I reached a consistency I liked. My advice would be to make sure you have a bit more shredded cheese on hand than you need, just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have made this twice and it is so yummy! The only thing I will change is I will add more pimentos. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I have never been a fan of pimento cheese but my husband LOVES it. When I started looking at recipes this one jumped out at me because of the cream cheese and WOW what a difference it makes. I am now hooked!! I add white pepper, paprika and a little powdered garlic to mine and it is DELICIOUS!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Went with a couple of the suggestions and fiddled with it myself - used cheddar and half mayo half sour cream with fresh ground pepper and lots of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is perfect as is...unless of course you double the recipe and there is more of it :-) It has the perfect blend of flavors. The only thing I did different was add more pimentoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I am rating this as fairly as possible because I used sharp cheddar in place of the processed cheese, because I just don't like it. It is delicious with the sharp cheddar, and was much better after sitting overnight. The onion powder and dash of garlic powder are a very tasty addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. It just keep getting better day after day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I am a HUGE pimento cheese fan! This recipe is easy and oh so yummy! I have to double this recipe when I make it at my house. I use part sharp shredded cheddar cheese and part mild shredded cheddar. I add a fresh ground pepper and have used hot sauce in the past when I do not have any cayenne pepper on hand. Absolutely awesome! I like to eat mine with celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States