Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Wow, the cream cheese made the difference! I love the cayenne pepper also. I used regular cheddar cheese in place of the cheese product. Great taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The Cadillac pimento & cheese was very good! The only thing I changed was to add over a half cup of extra cheese...it was a bit too creamy at first. Next time I think I may cut back just a bit on the mayo and use cheddar instead of velveeta. I liked the velveeta but I think the cheddar, as some other people have used, will create a great flavor. But the recipe as written is very good, just with more cheese! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is really good. I added some red pepper flakes for a little extra flavor. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out very moist and very creamy - too "wet" for my taste. I tend to prefer my pimento cheese a bit "drier" and so I had to keep adding shreeded cheese. That is my only reason for the 3 stars. Taste was great once I reached a consistency I liked. My advice would be to make sure you have a bit more shredded cheese on hand than you need, just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have made this twice and it is so yummy! The only thing I will change is I will add more pimentos. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I have never been a fan of pimento cheese but my husband LOVES it. When I started looking at recipes this one jumped out at me because of the cream cheese and WOW what a difference it makes. I am now hooked!! I add white pepper, paprika and a little powdered garlic to mine and it is DELICIOUS!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Went with a couple of the suggestions and fiddled with it myself - used cheddar and half mayo half sour cream with fresh ground pepper and lots of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is perfect as is...unless of course you double the recipe and there is more of it :-) It has the perfect blend of flavors. The only thing I did different was add more pimentoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I am rating this as fairly as possible because I used sharp cheddar in place of the processed cheese, because I just don't like it. It is delicious with the sharp cheddar, and was much better after sitting overnight. The onion powder and dash of garlic powder are a very tasty addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. It just keep getting better day after day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States