Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is a great dip, spread or just by itself. I graded extra sharp cheddar, used the whipped cream chesse and added pepper jack to it as well. We like it a little spicer. The pepper jack got it done to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! I normally don't like pimento cheese because of it's strong mayo flavor, but this was great! I used about 1/4c mayo and 1/4c sour cream and a 4 oz jar of pimentos and I also used cheddar cheese instead of the american pasteurized cheese product. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARENKY
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
OK pimento cheese. I've never tried it with cream cheese before....I like it. This needs to be served room temperature because straight from the refrigerator, it is not spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My changes were using shredded mild cheddar instead of proccessed cheese, added a pinch of red pepper flakes, only a dash of cayenne and used a whole 4 oz.jar of drained pimentos (i did reserve the juice from the pimentos and added about 2 TBS of it to my recipe for flavor and bit of moistness) I was out of onion powder so I used two pinches of onion flakes. My garlic powder shaker came out more than a dash and at first I thought it would be too much but everything has blended perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Goes to show you can tweak to your liking or preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My mother-in-law makes this every year for Christmas. It is so good. I love to put in on rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this a little different. I used half velveeta and half sharp cheddar,and in place of 1/2 cup mayo i used 1/4 cup and a cpl spoon fulls french onion dip. It was awesome. Even my kids loved it and thats REALLY saying alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
As a Mississippian, I wouldn't have any pimiento cheese than that which is made with Velvetta Light. I "cook" mine in microwave, add lots of pimiento, a little lemon juice..adjust taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
SO good! I used real cheddar cheese instead of american (not a fan) and it was SOOO rich and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I've made this a couple of times and I think I like it best when I use a variety of cheese (at least three) for the processed cheese portion. But it is still delicious as is. I reduced the cayenne for my kids and they still thought it was too spicy, so the next batch I didn't use it and it was great without it (though personally I liked the kick.) While at my parents recently, my son commented that the pimento cheese my dad has "wasn't as good as Mommy makes." That's the highest compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Wow, the cream cheese made the difference! I love the cayenne pepper also. I used regular cheddar cheese in place of the cheese product. Great taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States