Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have never tried any kind of pimento cheese and decided that I wanted to see what my mom was fussing about. Picked this recipe over others due to the great ratings and I am so glad I did.. Absolutely wonderful!! Followed the reviews of others and used shredded sharp cheese instead of processed and added a smidge more garlic (never can one have too much garlic) This came out perfect and is going into my recipe box for sure!! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Talbott, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Really, really good. We used low-fat cream cheese and low-fat mayonnaise and it turned out great. Next time, I will cut back on the cayenne pepper slightly since I'm not too keen on cayenne, but I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a big hit in my home. A friend had recommended a brand of pimento cheese and we tried it. It was good and the wife loved it but when I looked at the ingredients I figured that I could do as good or better. I found this recipe and it is definitely better. I use extra sharp cheddar by the pound, heavy on the cayenne and light on the mayo. Let it sit for an hour or so for the flavors to develop then dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I only changed one thing, just a personal preference for the "tasters" in my crowd, instead of the jarred pimentos, I subbed roaseted red peppers, very thin sliced/diced. It was wonderful and went in about 1 minute flat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have any onion powder so I used minced onion. I also used cheddar. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very, very good, but I needed to add some diced jalapenos to give it more flavor. I also used cheddar instead of American (personal preference). Served it on Ritz crackers, but would be good with Fritos Scoops, too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The best pimento cheese spread I've ever made, and I remember making several. Definitely adult-oriented, as the spiciness made it appealing to my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Definitely spicy with 1/4 tsp. cayenne. Kids present would not eat it, but DH and I, and rest present really enjoyed! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
WOW! I absolutely loved this! It was SO easy and tasted great! I used sharp cheddar shredded cheese instead of processed. I put it on my bread, and cooked it like you would a grilled cheese sandwich to brown both sides of bread. It was wonderful! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States