Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
WOW! I have never cared for pimento cheese, but my husband loves it. So we decided to make this recipe for our New Years Eve party. We made it 2 days before the party, and I can already see I will have to make more! We mistakenly put in 8oz of cream cheese instead of 4, and used 1 cup of yellow cheddar & 1 cup white cheddar, instead of the cheese food. The consistency & texture were great! Very light, fluffy & spreadable. We may even try using this recipe as a base, and adding bacon! Thank You for such a simple yet wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We love this recipe. We now make it on a regular basis. Worthy for a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jsmet

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! I substituted sour cream for the cream cheese (because I didn't have any). I also added cracked black pepper and a dash of worcestshire sauce Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i made this but it seems like it needs something although it is very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have tried several recipes for pimento cheese and this is hands down our favorite. I substituted sharp cheddar for the processed American and packed up sandwiches for a long flight from the east coast of the U.S. to the west coast. They were devoured before the plane took off! Simple and straightforward, this is the recipe I will be keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not sure if you have to grow up eating Pimiento Cheese in order to enjoy it; if so, it explains why my husband and I didn't care for this much. But since I've never eaten it before, I can't comment on how this Pimiento Cheese rates in comparison to others. I used sharp cheddar, but added a lot more than called for because the original just tasted like mayo to me. I made tea sandwiches and took them to church, where they met mixed reviews. Some loved them, but a few of the kids threw theirs away. Sorry--won't be making this again, but you might like it if you already like Pimiento Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Used real cheddar instead of processed cheese. Made it for a baby shower and everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great and easy! I used cheddar instead of Velveeta and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have never tried any kind of pimento cheese and decided that I wanted to see what my mom was fussing about. Picked this recipe over others due to the great ratings and I am so glad I did.. Absolutely wonderful!! Followed the reviews of others and used shredded sharp cheese instead of processed and added a smidge more garlic (never can one have too much garlic) This came out perfect and is going into my recipe box for sure!! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Talbott, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States