Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Being from the south, I kind of grew up on this and it was always purchased this from the grocery store. I had a hankering for it as I wasn't feeling well and I didn't want to go out. I made it the 'recipe' way the first time and it got me through. The next time I changed the processed cheese for sharp and mild cheddar cheese. I added fresh finely diced onion instead of the onion powder. This is a staple food item in my refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
WOW! I have never cared for pimento cheese, but my husband loves it. So we decided to make this recipe for our New Years Eve party. We made it 2 days before the party, and I can already see I will have to make more! We mistakenly put in 8oz of cream cheese instead of 4, and used 1 cup of yellow cheddar & 1 cup white cheddar, instead of the cheese food. The consistency & texture were great! Very light, fluffy & spreadable. We may even try using this recipe as a base, and adding bacon! Thank You for such a simple yet wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We love this recipe. We now make it on a regular basis. Worthy for a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jsmet

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! I substituted sour cream for the cream cheese (because I didn't have any). I also added cracked black pepper and a dash of worcestshire sauce Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i made this but it seems like it needs something although it is very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have tried several recipes for pimento cheese and this is hands down our favorite. I substituted sharp cheddar for the processed American and packed up sandwiches for a long flight from the east coast of the U.S. to the west coast. They were devoured before the plane took off! Simple and straightforward, this is the recipe I will be keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not sure if you have to grow up eating Pimiento Cheese in order to enjoy it; if so, it explains why my husband and I didn't care for this much. But since I've never eaten it before, I can't comment on how this Pimiento Cheese rates in comparison to others. I used sharp cheddar, but added a lot more than called for because the original just tasted like mayo to me. I made tea sandwiches and took them to church, where they met mixed reviews. Some loved them, but a few of the kids threw theirs away. Sorry--won't be making this again, but you might like it if you already like Pimiento Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Used real cheddar instead of processed cheese. Made it for a baby shower and everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great and easy! I used cheddar instead of Velveeta and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States