Cabbage with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Made this for a family get together recently and it was a big hit. I made a couple of small revisions. Sauteed the cabbage in olive oil instead of boiling it, adding onion as the cabbage started to get tender and the mushrooms once the onions started getting translucent. Also added a head of roasted garlic at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Was uncertain of the combination of the 2 veggies together but it turned out really good. Didn't take long to throw together and went great with the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was a good recipe. I sauteed two leeks and a small onion for a couple of minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I was a little skeptical at first about combining the two, but it was great. It was also very quick & easy. I used "baby portabella" mushrooms and they were really flavorful and complimented the cabbage. I can't wait to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
My husband doesn't like cabbage at all, but he loved this dish! I was hoping to have some leftovers, but there was none left. It is super easy to make and very tasty. Minimal effort, maximum reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
We paired this with a Chateau Greysac Medoc Bordeaux and a Louis Bernard CDR Villages that we did a tasting of. Both wines matched very well with the earthy, peppery character of the cabbage & mushrooms. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this last night for supper with wife, It helped to cover the Iron skillet/Pot to steam to softness we liked. Salt to your taste while cooking on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good! I also liked a bit of dill weed in this dish. I served with fresh steamed green beans and rice for a lovely light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very tasty, I have made this many times and everyone just loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a simple and delish dish, I used minced garlic and large portbella's, this will be on the dinner menu often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glittagirl

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States