Cabbage Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wonderful alternative to the usual coleslaw. I replaced the mayo with vanilla yoghurt (as one comment suggested) and left out the marshmallows. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great mix of flavors, a huge hit for potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I loved this, but my husband didn't care for it. I couldn't imagine his not liking it! I will definitely make it again for me. I cut the recipe down considerably, grated my cabbage, and used undrained crushed pineapple because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I personally don't like cabbage, but this was awesome! I used creamy cucumber instead of mayo and used crushed pineapple instead of chinks, i also added celery and a slash of lime juice. It was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great salad if you leave the marshmallows out. It tastes good even for those who don't care for cabbage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
love it...easey to make, and delicious...walnuts and raisins change the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I absolutely love this salad. I used seedless green grapes rather than red. It was wonderful and refreshing. One of my favorite new things I have made in a very long time. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
No marshmallows next time for me. Also, a quarter of this receipe is enough to feed three. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this almost exactly as recipe called for with the exception I used a bag of pre-shredded coleslaw mix because I'm too lazy to shred. It was very tasty and really makes a lot - in fact too much. Three days later it looked disgusting (but still tasted great). I did end up throwing it out though because it looked so bad my family didn't want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States