Cabbage Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
After baking for 45 minutes covered, then another 30 uncovered when they still felt raw, I just gave up and tried to eat one. They were okay, but I suppose I wasn't ready for them to still taste practically raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Pretty good! I took opted for 375 and "steaks" cut closer to 1/2" than a full 1". I had a tasty side in about 40 mins. I enjoyed mine with some shredded parm thrown on for the last 5 minutes of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious! ! Added a tad of lemon juice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Depending on the thickness of the"steak" you may not need the entire cooking time. Yummy and healthy - a delightful addition to a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made it in the toaster oven and sprinkled balsamic vinegar on them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I loved this! I added garlic tomato basil seasoning and bacon bits to it prior to cooking and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I actually had a large head of cabbage to use and decided on having this for lunch. It was alright. I baked at 400 degrees after rubbing a cut clove of garlic on the both sides of each slice. A light brush of EVOO and fresh ground pepper and into the oven for one hour. I allowed it to sit a couple minutes and then a sprinkling of salt to taste and a tad Balsamic Vinegar. Voila! Has to be fewer calories and certainly a simple, quick and satisfying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I loved it! I used a little butter too and put the oven to 375 for 45 minutes. It was perfect! I did make sure to cut the steaks at 1 inch so they would cook quicker. Definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz Simms
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It tookrme 3 hours lin the oven, set at 350 to get rid of the crunch. Used a lot of minced garlic, soy sauce and it was good. I will stick to frying mine in the cast iron skillet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States