Cabbage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Especially great with egg noodles in broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I guess you could say we cut it in half and adapted to our taste. I used 1 lb of chopped smoked sausage that I sauteed with the onions, celery and carrots. Added 3 cans of chicken broth along with 1 can of cream of chicken soup along with approx 2 cups of water. We also added bay leaves and fresh basil along with fresh ground pepper and a bit of salt. This mixture simmered on low heat for about 30 - 45 minutes, stirring every couple of minutes. Added 1/2 large head of shredded cabbage and cooked until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This was great had enough to feed next door neighbor who just loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This cabbage soup was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! My husband and grandson both loved it. My grandson doesn't like cabbage, but he still ate it and even ate most of the cabbage in it. I left out the barley to make it lower carb, and I added an extra clove of garlic and a little Mrs. Dash for more flavor. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Certainly hearty and good but it makes more than 6 servings :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I thought this was great!! At first I worried it would be to soupy but there is so much stuff in it,it's very hearty and delicious. Not a kid friendly soup though unless your'e lucky and have children who like vegetables. Thanks so much for sharing this is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This soup was excellent. I was looking for a recipe to use leftover ham and found this. The only modification I made was to add some potatoes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is absolutely awesome. It was so simple to make and the taste is very original! We served it with garlic french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States