Cabbage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
good. i didn't have barley though and i added 2 cubed potatoes to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I may or may not make this again. Both my teenage brother and sister loved it!! But I thought it was too salty and just a soup - nothing spectacular. Plus my hubby doesn't like pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL! I thought this soup was superb. When I told my husband that we were having cabbage soup for dinner, he rolled his eyes. However, after inhaling the first bowl, he says, "Hey, this is REALLY good!" I added some salt and potatoes to mine. It was so good! Thanks for the recipe, I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Easy! Tasty! Simple! Hearty! Delicious! Great for winter. Did I mention how easy it was? Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I used ham soup base and left out the ham and carrots. I also just cut up the cabbage rather than shred it. My soup was a real success with my family. Very good. Deliciousioso!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I loved it! Thought it would be bland, but it wasn't. I used beef broth and moose burger instead of chicken broth and ham (that's all I had). Very hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This has become a family favorite. We could eat this soup every week and not grow tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Especially great with egg noodles in broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I guess you could say we cut it in half and adapted to our taste. I used 1 lb of chopped smoked sausage that I sauteed with the onions, celery and carrots. Added 3 cans of chicken broth along with 1 can of cream of chicken soup along with approx 2 cups of water. We also added bay leaves and fresh basil along with fresh ground pepper and a bit of salt. This mixture simmered on low heat for about 30 - 45 minutes, stirring every couple of minutes. Added 1/2 large head of shredded cabbage and cooked until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This was great had enough to feed next door neighbor who just loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States