Cabbage Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
this is a perfect recipe. we're south beach and skipped carrots and used just one packet of sweetener instead of sugar. the cooking time is spot on and I like that my youngsters ate it. we ate a ton and didn't feel guilty. the cabbage also accepted the sauce from our entree perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! The only change I made was to use 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I didn't have carrots on hands so I left them out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I love the way the cabbage sweetens as it cooks and the garlic is a nice contrast. I served it with spaghetti and my husband said it was a great "peasant" meal. Often simple is best, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Nothing beats good comfort food. This turned out really great, but I did add a couple of cloves of minced garlic after the carrots and cooked it for a minute before adding the rest of the ingredients, including 2 cooked, cubed chicken breasts. I also used brown sugar, just as a personal preference. I served this with some brown rice for a complete meal that came together pretty quickly. My husband agreed that this was a really healthy but comforting meal. My picky 3 year old liked it, and my 1 year old who is new to table food wanted more and more of the cabbage (after I minced it up). I could see myself craving this regularly. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I enjoyed the flavor of the sauteed cabbage & carrots. I added chopped garlic & served this with garlic brats & mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskatie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was really good. I used the prepackaged coleslaw and prepackaged matchstick carrots.It was super simple to prep. I will make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Great recipe! I used one bag of shredded cabbage (like you use to make slaw), added 2 cubed chicken breasts while the carrots cooked and served over La Choy chow mein noodles. My family loved it and went back for seconds! We also used a little soy sauce on our individual plates after being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
thank you for a wonderful yet simple recipe. everyone raved about the way the carrots and cabbage blended together yet their own taste remained. have had this on our menu twice already and will have it again. Bravo...jarvis thanks to allrecpies for your recepies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was great!!! I have always made cabbage by boiling it with lots of seasonings, but this is how I will always do it for now on. Even my husband liked it a lot. So I will definately keep making this!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States