Cabbage Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious! I'm so tired of plain cabbage and this was easy and tasty - even in the microwave at the last minute! I might add some crumbled bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent quick dish, although I didn't add the sugar only because I wanted it to be a healthy meal all around, I will be making this dish for Thanksgiving yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikayy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
simple yet tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe! I will make it often. The only change I made was that I added some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good! Most of the family ate it up. Personally, I didn't care for the sugar - and the carrots & onion (I always use sweet onion) added enough sweetness. I would add garlic next time as others suggested. Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe! Easy to make and so tastey. My husband loves cabbage but our finnicky son hated it...until he tried this last night. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wonderful taste! Maybe the addition of sugar - I've never used that with cabbage before. Low fat, low calorie. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great with corn beef & works well when making rubens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very delicious. Delicate flavor, however I did add a few tablespoons of Trader Joe's Thai Yellow Curry Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States