Cabbage Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
What an absolutely simple, healthy and delicious way to use up leftover cabbage. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Oh so yummy! Prepared as said with the only exception of just letting it cook on low for about 10 minutes once everything was together in the skillet. Thanks for posting Dorothy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Really yummy! I used Japanese cabbage (which is a little sweeter) and loved it - one of the best ways to prepare cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was looking for a healthier way to prepare cabbage that didn't involve bacon, and this was it. The only change I made was to cook longer than the 5-7 minutes suggested in step 2. This is a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Simple and Excellent -great way to serve caggabe! I top with chives and cilantro -just a personal preference... great as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Good recipe. I used red cabbage, olive oil instead of butter, left off the sugar ( but I squeezed in a half of an orange), and about 1/4 tsp of red peper to give it a kick! Good side dish, quick, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Great recipe. I was looking for a good recipe to make cabbage to help with a friend's Grave's disease and eating cabbage helps tremendously. I altered the recipe a bit as I did not have carrots so I added celery, a few gloves of garlic, Tumeric, Fresh Rosemary, Basil, Oregano and Fennel. I also sauteed the onions and garlic in balsamic vinegar instead of butter to cut down on the fat content. I simmered everything together with 2 cans of chicken broth, 2 chicken boullion cubes and 4 raw chicken legs. Simmered it on low for 2 hrs and it came out great. I also did not add any sugar just a small amount of raw honey. It was great with all the herbs and tumeric and fennel..probably did not need the honey. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I didn't have any onion so I simply added onion powder and it was great. So easy. We added chicken to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Just Ok, not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Easy on the sugar and carrots. heavy on the onions and add diced grilled hot links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brian

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States