Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Really good recipe. East and fast to prepare. We like the "lightness" and "cripness" with heavy, greasy foods. I used basil instead of tarragon, but that is just a family preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
So simple, so delish! I love this recipe. The dressing really compliments the flavor of the cabbage. I used rice vinegar for mine. Also, I just added all the ingredients separately to the salad, stirred, and refrigerated for a few hours and it turned out just fine. Fresh ground pepper on top for serving adds a little extra pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is just like the coleslaw we get in the Bar B Q chicken places we have in Montreal. Now that I am living oversesas, it is a real treat to have something taste like home! I did not change a thing, and yes it does get getter with time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Awesome!! I too used celery seeds instead of tarragon. What a great change from a mayo based cole slaw. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious! The perfect accompaniment to our corned beef. I didn't have stewed tomatoes so I subsituted with a can of diced tomatoes instead. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I am not a fan of cabbage at all, but this, I ate it all up, probably for 3 days since I was basically eating it alone. Never got sick of it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My husband and I love this. Easy, light, a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just what I was looking for! My family doesn't like mayo-based slaws. I had been using a packet of dry salad dressing mix with oil/vinegar, but don't like the amount of sodium in those packets. This lets me control the amount of salt. I added some celery seed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Tried it and loved it! Great reviews from my lunch guests. Fish and chips and a side of slaw, doesn't get any better. Used a clove of fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and celery seeds instead of tarragon. You work with what you've got! Thanks a bunch for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Great salad, but I'll try sweeter vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States