Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Great recipe! I chopped up some carrots, celery and red onion in the food processor and added them to the cabbage. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
What a nice change from the traditional mayo based slaw! This is really good as a topping for sandwiches. It tastes a thousand times better the next day. I added some celery seed and a little extra sugar. I might not use garlic SALT next time, and just use garlic powder and salt to taste. It was just a little too salty for me, but I'm not hugely into salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Really good recipe. East and fast to prepare. We like the "lightness" and "cripness" with heavy, greasy foods. I used basil instead of tarragon, but that is just a family preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
So simple, so delish! I love this recipe. The dressing really compliments the flavor of the cabbage. I used rice vinegar for mine. Also, I just added all the ingredients separately to the salad, stirred, and refrigerated for a few hours and it turned out just fine. Fresh ground pepper on top for serving adds a little extra pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very nice, refreshing and quick salad. Perfect accompaniment to the slow cooker BBQ ribs from this site. The changes I made were cider vinegar instead of plain and celery seed in place of tarragon (I just don't like tarragon and prefer celery seed in my slaws).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this twice now, the second time with some tweaks - apple cider vinegar, 1 tsp of sugar, fresh tarragon, and a heck of a lot less garlic salt. I love garlic, but the recipe as written is extreme in my opinion. Nevertheless, this will be a regular for us with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I am not a fan of cabbage at all, but this, I ate it all up, probably for 3 days since I was basically eating it alone. Never got sick of it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is just like the coleslaw we get in the Bar B Q chicken places we have in Montreal. Now that I am living oversesas, it is a real treat to have something taste like home! I did not change a thing, and yes it does get getter with time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was just so-so to me. I didn't have any tarragon so I used basil. I needed to scale the whole recipe down because I only used a bag of cole slaw mix. I think it wold have been better with cider vinegar and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just what I was looking for! My family doesn't like mayo-based slaws. I had been using a packet of dry salad dressing mix with oil/vinegar, but don't like the amount of sodium in those packets. This lets me control the amount of salt. I added some celery seed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States