Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Great recipe! I chopped up some carrots, celery and red onion in the food processor and added them to the cabbage. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
What a nice change from the traditional mayo based slaw! This is really good as a topping for sandwiches. It tastes a thousand times better the next day. I added some celery seed and a little extra sugar. I might not use garlic SALT next time, and just use garlic powder and salt to taste. It was just a little too salty for me, but I'm not hugely into salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Really good recipe. East and fast to prepare. We like the "lightness" and "cripness" with heavy, greasy foods. I used basil instead of tarragon, but that is just a family preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
So simple, so delish! I love this recipe. The dressing really compliments the flavor of the cabbage. I used rice vinegar for mine. Also, I just added all the ingredients separately to the salad, stirred, and refrigerated for a few hours and it turned out just fine. Fresh ground pepper on top for serving adds a little extra pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very nice, refreshing and quick salad. Perfect accompaniment to the slow cooker BBQ ribs from this site. The changes I made were cider vinegar instead of plain and celery seed in place of tarragon (I just don't like tarragon and prefer celery seed in my slaws).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this twice now, the second time with some tweaks - apple cider vinegar, 1 tsp of sugar, fresh tarragon, and a heck of a lot less garlic salt. I love garlic, but the recipe as written is extreme in my opinion. Nevertheless, this will be a regular for us with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I am not a fan of cabbage at all, but this, I ate it all up, probably for 3 days since I was basically eating it alone. Never got sick of it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is just like the coleslaw we get in the Bar B Q chicken places we have in Montreal. Now that I am living oversesas, it is a real treat to have something taste like home! I did not change a thing, and yes it does get getter with time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was just so-so to me. I didn't have any tarragon so I used basil. I needed to scale the whole recipe down because I only used a bag of cole slaw mix. I think it wold have been better with cider vinegar and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just what I was looking for! My family doesn't like mayo-based slaws. I had been using a packet of dry salad dressing mix with oil/vinegar, but don't like the amount of sodium in those packets. This lets me control the amount of salt. I added some celery seed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States