Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was pretty good, it needed a bit more salt and a dash of tabasco, but other wise a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Pretty good for the first time making these. Use more soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I had never made cabbage rolls before and I really appreciate the simple steps - microwaving the cabbage, though sceptical at first, is genius. I served this to my mother-in-law and husband and both said they were the best cabbage rolls they've ever had (and she's an incredible cook from France!). If there happens to any leftover stuffing it could also be used in peppers. Super Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The basic recipe is good. Boiled the cabbage and added 1 1/2 cups white vinegar + 1TBL salt. When the cabbage was separated used the cabbage water to cook the rice. I only par cook the rice(10 minutes). This prevents sticky rice. I always do this and it just adds flavor to the dish. I also add two cups of chicken stock while baking (more if needed) to get a moist roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious!! I used a lot less rice as suggested and used all ground beef. I left out the dill. For the sauce, I used crushed tomatoes and tomato juice. Could have used more sauce. I added some tomato juice to the meat mixture. I also made some using Ground turkey which my daughter said were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
easy to make.... great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was my first time making cabbage rolls. These turned out really good if you follow the recipe. This recipe has enough room to experiment with the filling and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is the same as my mom's mother's recipe and she was from Poland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clyo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and I have to say I was a little disappointed with it. I found the cabbage rolls to be on the blande side. I cooked my rice in equal amounts of water and rice because that is how I always do it (I don't like mushy rice). Other then that I followed the recipe to a T. I feel that this was just lacking in flavour. It needed more spices. Next time I make cabbage rolls I'll use this recipe for a base but I'll add in more spices. Some worcestershire for the sauce and maybe some thyme for the filling. I'll also add 1 pound of italian sausage instead of just 1/2 pound, probably hot instead of the mild. (There was too much rice and not enough meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Best cabbage rolls I've ever eaten! Don't change a thing. They really do turn out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States