Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a very good basic recipe. I only tweaked it a little to make it a bit more flavorful. I added 2t of Worcestershire and 2T of Parmesano Reggiano to the meat mixture. I also simply baked it in the oven, covered with foil, at 375 for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy and so rich and yummy! I made these for a school luncheon and they were a big hit. I made them in my slow cooker and they came out delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBurns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent - will make again. Next time will take advice and freeze/thaw the cabbage & will make more sauce. 5 stars with those changes. I also took a shortcut and substituted a micro pkg Seeds of Change Quinoa & Brown Rice instead of the white rice. Will definitely do that every time as it made it healthier and gave it good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGAR88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made vegetarian with veggie beef crumblers and organic Worcestershire sauce (normal has anchovies). Also used 4x sauce and baked, 350 for 1 hour, as recommended from others. The cabbage is near impossible to get 10 large leaves from without ripping them. I wound up putting the head in boiling water once for each leaf to soften it. It's kind of a pain, the frozen option is probably better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were received most enthusiastically by my family. I did add a pinch of garlic powder as some had suggested, and did double the sauce as well. One mistake I made was add the brown sugar to the beef- and whoops, could not take it out, so just mixed it in. Not sure how much of a difference it made, but it did taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Like this vintage type recipe, very economical too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The entire family enjoyed this!! One of the kids even had thirds. I cooked mine on the oven at 350 for an hour as other reviewers have mentioned. The hardest part was getting the head of cabbage to release its leaves for me, but the praise from my hubby & kids made it all worth it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good, the only change I made was use V8 juice. I layed remaining leafs on bottom of crock pot.So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I haven't had my Mum's cabbage rolls in years, but I think these are better. I've made these several times now. Each time I doubled the sauce. Last time I used a lovely tomato sauce (strained tomatoes, actually) from Italy which made them spectacular. I cut the core out of the cabbage and boiled it whole, and the leaves peel right off without ripping. I also read a review (thanks, Avon Lady Lisa) that says to trim out the thick part of the leaf which makes it easier to roll. I baked them in the oven for an hour at 350, covered with foil, as suggested in another review. I love these cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States