Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Instead of ground beef, I boiled 2lbs. of chicken breast with just enough water to cover. I sauteed scallions and garlic and added it to the shredded cooked chicken. I then followed the recipe adding milk, egg, salt and pepper, then the cooked rice (which I used half white/ half brown-and half water/ half chicken broth). Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is good I grew up with this recipe and my grandparents made it all the time its best to use tomato soup instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emerilett16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just not sure what happened. Followed recipe exactly and there was just no flavor at all. So disappointing as it smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe was good, not great. I made it exactly as stated (except I used Saltair4's tip about freezing the cabbage- worked great!) and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
YumYumYum!! This is my first review though I have used dozens of recipes over the years. After trying this I couldn't wait to share it's deliciousness !!! This came out terrific! As a first time cabbage roller, the steps were easy and quick! Used my electric skillet and it was still great! Definetly double the sauce because it is wonderful! Luckily I am the only one in my house to eat cabbage so I have leftovers for lunch! can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love it! We used ground lamb instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is really a no fail recipe, follow all directions and they come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used this as for my first time making cabbage rolls and it was just delicious! I did change a few things: - doubled the sauce, - added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the ground beef - baked in a casserole dish, covered with aluminum foil, for 1 hour in a 350 degree oven. Tearing off the cabbage leaves was the hardest part I think, but a definite keeper recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Oh my goodness! These were absolutely amazing!!! The only changed a few things... I used 2 cups of cooked rice and doubled the sauce. Love, love, love this! Has become a part of our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States