Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! Even my daughter who doesn't like cabbage admitted that these were good! I used the method of boiling the entire head of cabbage and pulling the leaves off as they became tender. That worked pretty well for me. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
The meat flavor was very good, I did what the other reviewers suggested, I doubled the tomato sauce, I put them in a crock pot for 8-9 hours, the cabbage seem like it was cooked away, next time I will try putting them in the oven and baking them instead, I also froze the cabbage like some one had suggested, was so much easier, the leaves was so easy to work with, I will always do that, thank you so much for that suggection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were good. I did double the sauce and added garlic. I also double the recipe because I had a couple of cabbages from my garden I needed to use up. I also gave some to my neighbor who him and his son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I found this very bland, however it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This came out flavorless in the slow cooker, although the sauce was pretty good prior to cooking it. This recipe is probably salvageable if not made in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was so amazing! It smelled good all day and tasted even better. It even tasted wonderful as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I, like others, opted to cook in oven versus the slow cooker of r1 hour at 350. I did forget to cover pan with foil which made the cabbage rubbery (my mistake). The recipe was good, but the meat mixture itself needed more spicing up (onion powder, garlic, ect...) I also doubled the sauce as suggested, even with doubling, I probably would opt to triple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Yummy yummy! I did a few things different. I did this on the stove over low heat for about 2 hours, which did result in all the liquid being sucked up (my fault) so the only thing I had left was a can of diced tomatoes with I threw in there and cooked until heated through. We LOVED this! Very flavorful, and the texture is great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
5 + stars: the other reviews were very helpful. I tried both frozen and steamed cabbage; i preferred steam. I also tripled of sauce - combined with diced tomatoes and baked it for an hour instead of using the slow cooker. Delicious...... Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States