Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very tasty...turned out great. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I did double the sauce recipe and replaced one can of tomato sauce with a can of tomatoes w/green chilies to add a kick. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
My husband loves stuffed cabbage and this recipe is the best so far. I only added 1 extra tbsp of brown sugar and 1 extra tbsp of worcheshire sauce and 1 tsp of tuscany herb. This gave a meaty light sweet taste ending with a hint of bite from the extra worcheshire sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent! Tasted great. The sauce was amazing! The only thing I added was 1/8 tsp garlic powder to the meat and I double the sauce. Next time I might even triple the sauce. I loved it and my husband who doesn't like cabbage even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Triple the sauce and add more seasoning to the meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
AWESOME! Doubled the sauce like many others did. Other than that, didn't make any changes. Tastes just like my grandma and grandpa used to make. Brought back great memories. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this recipe twice and have enjoyed it each time. It's a little time intesive but not hard, and kinda messy to prepare. Worth the effort tho. Fortunately I put it together on a Sunday night for Monday's slow cooker meal. I would have been crazy frantic if I tried to tackle this after a long day at the office. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Funny....I thought I followed the directions exactly, but I guess I didn't! I just noticed another reviewer caution about using a lean meat since the meat isnt' cooked before stuffing the cabbage! Well, this is the 2nd time I am making it, and I cooked the meat both times before stuffing and it is still delicious! I doubled the recipe and made 16.....and quadrupled the sauce quantity (I had just enough with a single batch the last time, but prefer more.....then I placed in 4 portioned out freezer dinner containers that I can pop into the crock pot. This worked well the last time. Also STEAMED the cored head of cabbage this time, and it was much easier to work with than boiling. I didn't notice this the last time I made it, but tasting the meat stuffing mix....it tasted VERY peppery! I am hoping once I cook it in the crock pot, the sauce will tone it down....that is what prompted me to look at reviews after I made it, I wanted to see if others said the same thing, and they did! If it tastes as good as it did the first time I made it, I'll continue to use the stated amount of pepper in the recipe...just beware...you can always add more to taste when serving! This recipe is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
As a vegetarian I used morning star veggie crumbles and it was simply delicious!!! My dad loved it!! (Hard to please when it comes to vegetarian dishes!). I used 1/3 of a cup for the filling and it was a perfect size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Replaced beef with turkey and brown rice instead of white!! Very cheap and healthy meal I doubled meat and sauce x4 froze the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States