Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The kids liked these; they are simple and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I usually don't rate a recipe unless I make it exactly as written but in this case I made an exception. I made 2 very minor changes. First, I drained a small bag of sauerkraut and put that on the bottom of the crockpot. Instead of using lemon juice in the sauce I used the drained sauerkraut juice. I did double sauce recipe. I cooked on low for 9 hours. Outstanding! Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made these in the slow cooker and they were delicious .. will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've never had stuffed cabbage before. My mom was over tonight for dinner and I wanted to try something different. My husband threw out the idea of stuffed cabbage so I searched the website....this recipe is absolutely delicious! I used the "Best Marinara Sauce" along with this recipe and baked it in the oven as others recommended. It's now been added to "My Recipe Box". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this recipe a while back. I doubled the sauce and add extra garlic and spices to the meat but even with the extra help it was still bland. However what was most disappointing was the bland tomato sauce. I made this in the crockpot, maybe the oven would have helped the flavor? The sauce would improve greatly with more seasonings and maybe some fresh herbs to boost the flavor. I feel like the concept has potential and like the idea of a slow cooker meal, but neither my hubby or boys liked the meat/rice combo or bitter soggy cabbage leaves---so sadly I'm outvoted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Cabbage came out watery/mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The sauce was completely dried up on top of the cabbage and burned around the edges. The filler was essentially flavorless....I did 8 hours on low, in a crockpot that we use all the time for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The sauce was decent, but the filler was bland. For the effort involved I probably won't make it again. On the other hand, if you don't mind the effort to form the rolls, beef+rice offer a lot of options to experiment with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is recipe is great. Haven't had cabbage rolls in years, and this hit the spot. I did follow others suggestions and 3x's the sauce, and added a touch of garlic powders to the ground beef. Can't wait to have left overs for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made these with ground turkey and they were so yummy. I even forgot to add the rice so I just dumped it on top and came out fine. I used wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States