Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Great recipe...Grabbed a cabbage that looked like it had fairly large leaves. Glad I did, made it much easier to roll and fold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Not enough sauce. Followed the directions for the slow cooker and the cabbage was so overcooked that we could hardly taste it. They might be better baked in the oven for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My first attempt at cabbage rolls. They came out perfect and I'll be making this again. Pretty fast and very easy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very tasty...turned out great. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I did double the sauce recipe and replaced one can of tomato sauce with a can of tomatoes w/green chilies to add a kick. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
My husband loves stuffed cabbage and this recipe is the best so far. I only added 1 extra tbsp of brown sugar and 1 extra tbsp of worcheshire sauce and 1 tsp of tuscany herb. This gave a meaty light sweet taste ending with a hint of bite from the extra worcheshire sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent! Tasted great. The sauce was amazing! The only thing I added was 1/8 tsp garlic powder to the meat and I double the sauce. Next time I might even triple the sauce. I loved it and my husband who doesn't like cabbage even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Triple the sauce and add more seasoning to the meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
AWESOME! Doubled the sauce like many others did. Other than that, didn't make any changes. Tastes just like my grandma and grandpa used to make. Brought back great memories. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this recipe twice and have enjoyed it each time. It's a little time intesive but not hard, and kinda messy to prepare. Worth the effort tho. Fortunately I put it together on a Sunday night for Monday's slow cooker meal. I would have been crazy frantic if I tried to tackle this after a long day at the office. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States