Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I chose this recipe because I needed to use the cabbages in the garden. I doubled the sauce and cooked everything on low for 8 hours. I should have quadrupled the sauce so the filling didn't taste so dry. I intended to use slices of sour dough bread to sop up the liquid sauce, but there wasn't any sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good! Used more tomato sauce than requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Based on taste I would have given it 3 stars but I chose 2 because of the effort. I had really high hopes but felt very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
One tip: After the cabbage leaves are steamed, it makes it easier to roll them up, if you trim out the tough stem portion of the leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cemab4y

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. There was not flavor in the filling and the texture wasmushy. There was not enough sauce, and I should have read some of the reviews before making it. Sauce needs to be doubled or tripled- mine started to dry out after a few hours and had to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was pretty good. My only critique is that there was very little sauce. I will definitely make this again, just doubling the sauce next time. I made extra cabbage rolls and froze them without sauce. I can't wait to see if it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
These were super easy to make and tasted great. We did have to add extra liquid to cover all the cabbage rolls. Next time I am going to make a double batch of sauce for the same number of cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Revis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
so darn good even my hubby gave it a 9.5 out of 10 heheh I also doubled the sauce and doubled all the spices, added 2 tbsp fresh grated garlic and raisins sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have made this a few times, but have baked it in the oven and doubled the sauce, because we like more sauce. The first time I made it, I did what some have said and put the cabbage in the freezer, big mistake, the cabbage was tough and was terrible. Since then I have boiled it, which came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Great recipe...Grabbed a cabbage that looked like it had fairly large leaves. Glad I did, made it much easier to roll and fold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States