Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is an easy recipe made it as written served with mashed potatoes. Is one of my favorite mills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Farren
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great easy weekday dinner. I agree with the other reviewers - it needed garlic and additional sauce (I used a 28oz can of diced tomatoes that I puréed with a stick blender before adding the other ingredients). I also used ground turkey to save some calories and fat but I don't think it impacted the flavor much and prevented the rolls from being oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Just like my mom used to make. However, she used 2 cans stewed tomatoes,1 can tomato soup and a teaspoon white sugar for the sauce instead of tomato sauce. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These are fantastic, after reading reviews I used ground buffalo, it is much leaner than beef and higher in protein too! I also baked covered for an hour at 350°. My husband also really enjoyed these, my kids however didnt even give them a chance! But I will be makeing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I followed some suggestions by other reviewers. I added onion mix to the meat mixture, used a mixture of beef and pork sausage, added one small jar of minced garlic from produce department to 4 pounds of meat. I decided to make a lot of the mixture and freeze for later. These really turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love all recipes for cabbage rolls! What I have found out when making cabbage rolls is I use V8 juice instead of tomato sauce....much tastier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made these today and they were awesome. I messed with the recipe a bit and poured a can of fire roasted garlic diced tomatoes on the top of them along with the recommended sauce ingredients. I also added a cap full of apple cider vinegar to the sauce as well. The only thing I'll do different next time is add the vinegar and maybe a green pepper to the meat mixture. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I really liked these, they taste like what my grandmother made. So simple and good! Food doesn't need to be fancy or trendy to be delicious. I will double the sauce next time, but even still, these were perfect as is. I prefer to blanch the leaves as the recipe directs, and the salt and pepper seasoning is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Came out great, added the dill and did pork sausage as part of the meat. I used a mixture of V8 and crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce. My husband said it was just like the Sarma his Grandma used to make. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious and easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States