Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing!! This was so delicious ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love this recipe...and so does my hubby. I followed the directions and put in oven on 350 for an hour. I doubled the sauce and used black rice and red onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. It was delicious. It was very simple to put together and using the slow cooker was a bonus! I made them, turned on the cooker and the house smelled great all day. My entire family yummed these up (even the baby!). This will be a staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made it pretty much as described (used a little white sugar because I didn't have brown on hand) and it is delicious! Every crock pot cooks somewhat differently, and I cooked it on high for about 2 hours to make up for lost time, and then on low for another 2-3 hours. It's yummy! Also, whoever suggested freezing the cabbage is a genius! No need to boil the leaves beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I added 1 lb Italian sausage along with the ground beef and doubled the other ingredients in the meat mixture except the salt and pepper added 2 garlic cloves cooked covered in a Dutch oven at 375. I did not have double the sauce we had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Double the sauce mixture. Wow, recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was a lot of work stuffing the cabbage. And, the tomato sauce was bland. Thank God for the "Food Network" cuz now I know what "deconstructed" means in recipes. With that said, next time I think I will make "deconstructed cabbage rolls" and use red cabbage for a better color contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe done many times my favorite. I make it with 1/2 ground beef 1/2 ground pork, the pork with the tomato sauce with brown sugar makes it a little more sweat taste, no need for any toppings like sour cream as some recipe I do add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Definitely not a favorite around our dinner table and seemed to be lacking in seasoning. Tomato sauce was too runny for our liking. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! My husband went back for seconds, which is always a great sign! I precooked the beef, onions mixture and added garlic (3 cloves) and a green pepper and skipped the milk and egg. I also doubled the sauce and cooked in my oven at 350 for 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne

Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States