Cabbage Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I followed some suggestions by other reviewers. I added onion mix to the meat mixture, used a mixture of beef and pork sausage, added one small jar of minced garlic from produce department to 4 pounds of meat. I decided to make a lot of the mixture and freeze for later. These really turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love all recipes for cabbage rolls! What I have found out when making cabbage rolls is I use V8 juice instead of tomato sauce....much tastier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made these today and they were awesome. I messed with the recipe a bit and poured a can of fire roasted garlic diced tomatoes on the top of them along with the recommended sauce ingredients. I also added a cap full of apple cider vinegar to the sauce as well. The only thing I'll do different next time is add the vinegar and maybe a green pepper to the meat mixture. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I really liked these, they taste like what my grandmother made. So simple and good! Food doesn't need to be fancy or trendy to be delicious. I will double the sauce next time, but even still, these were perfect as is. I prefer to blanch the leaves as the recipe directs, and the salt and pepper seasoning is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Came out great, added the dill and did pork sausage as part of the meat. I used a mixture of V8 and crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce. My husband said it was just like the Sarma his Grandma used to make. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious and easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very much like the Stuffed Cabbage offered by the local Eastern Orthodox church every fall. Much easier to make than I thought it would be. Thank you, BJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I loved them; Just perfect. My guests loved them . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Helpful hints: I boil salted water in a large pot, core the cabbage and drop it in the boiling water. As the outside leaves soften I peel them off with tongs and set them aside to drain and cool. Then I sort them into stacks of small, medium and large leaves. I start with the large leaves and stuff and roll them, then stuff and roll the medium leaves and layer them on top of the larger rolls and if the small leaves are too small to stuff, just layer them on top of the rolls in the crock pot. I pour quite a bit of tomato JUICE (not V8) over the rolls to cover them, and if you like lemon you can squeeze lemon on top of that! Thanks for posting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe is great but I quadrupled the sauce part as other review suggested. It was amazing. I have made it half a dozen times already. I am the only one that eats it. It lasts me all week. I eat this by itself and it is very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States