Cabbage Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Thanks, Becky = this recipe was just what I was looking for= I have lost mine from years ago and this is so much better!!! Much less work also - the cinnamon makes it taste so creamy and rich. I did not wrap each in foil = simply placed rolls carefully in an aluminum "loaf" type pan and covered with foil = much better than boiling or cooking with meat! Using the pans is just a time saver. Moist, delicious, tasty!!! Again = thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
i love this recipe its easy and the boys all loved it and its not easy to have them all agree with one thing, the only thing is that they whant it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
My husband thanks you dearly. Such a picky man, but he fell in love with this saying it reminds him of grandma's, but he remembers her being in the kitchen for much longer than it seemed to have taken me to make these. Either way, great recipe! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I had too much cabbage sitting in the fridge and wanted to get rid of it by making something with lots of cabbage. This recipe turned out great and my family loved the dish, I heard a wonderful compliment from my husband. One thing i improvised was since I didn't have canned tomatoes, i used spicy ketchup when cooking the cabbage rolls and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Since I am vegan I put in meat crumbles (fake Hamburger) and quinoa. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakotacabn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I could hardly get the cabbage leaves stuffed as my husband, and son's were eating it as fast as I could stuff! I will make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used this recipe with my first roommate in 1976. I lost the recipe in the early 80's. Back then recipes were not as easy to find. I am glad to have found yours on allrecipes.com. The cinnamon gives that unusual flavor. Like other reviews, we made it with tomatoe sauce of soume sort. Will try tomatoe sauce, soup and my own spahetti sauce and see which tastes the best. I feel 25 years younger discovering your recipe. Thank you from the bottom of my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon J.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe. I almost didn't use the cinnamon, but am glad I did. There were only smallish heads of cabbage at the grocer, so I ended up using 3 heads, and made 48 rolls. I sent some home with my in-laws, and froze some. They were even good re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Adding curry powder to taste gives it a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I found this a very flavorful meal. Easy to prepare and feeds a whole group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States