Cabbage Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I found this a very flavorful meal. Easy to prepare and feeds a whole group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I like this recipe as a basis for something, but I'm not sure what it needs to make it delicious. It's good/okay as is, but not phenomenal. I also cooked it in a glass baking dish with tomato sauce on the bottom and drizzled on top, then I covered it with foil. I also took the others' advice and cooked the meat first. Thank goodness I did! Even with the meat cooked it took a good hour to heat them all through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used this recipe with my first roommate in 1976. I lost the recipe in the early 80's. Back then recipes were not as easy to find. I am glad to have found yours on allrecipes.com. The cinnamon gives that unusual flavor. Like other reviews, we made it with tomatoe sauce of soume sort. Will try tomatoe sauce, soup and my own spahetti sauce and see which tastes the best. I feel 25 years younger discovering your recipe. Thank you from the bottom of my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It was very filling and delicious...cooked at 160 degrees C for an hr and will add a bit of salt to the cabbage before wrapping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I don't understand why for some people the meat did not get done in the recommended time. I made exactly like the recipe and it was done and tasted realy good. Except for the cinnamon, it's very much like our family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I modified the recipe a bit. I browned the meat and sauteed the onions ahead of time. I'm glad I did, because following the baking instructions barely heated the rolls through all the way. Part of that is because I made 6 larger rolls. I reserved the tomato sauce from the canned tomatoes to pour over top along with some extra tomato sauce. Next time I'll cook for longer - these tasted much better text day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I could hardly get the cabbage leaves stuffed as my husband, and son's were eating it as fast as I could stuff! I will make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
i used turkey instead of beef however the cooking times and degrees are not very different. it was completely raw inside i had to cook for an additional 2 hrs. they were delicious though.next time i'll cook filling first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Had the same problem as a previous review. Rolls have been sitting in the oven for well over an hour and the meat is still pink. Followed the recipe exactly, and yes our oven works just fine. Not sure what the trick is, but we had to make something else for dinner. Darn! We were so looking forward to trying this too. Won't attempt again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I had too much cabbage sitting in the fridge and wanted to get rid of it by making something with lots of cabbage. This recipe turned out great and my family loved the dish, I heard a wonderful compliment from my husband. One thing i improvised was since I didn't have canned tomatoes, i used spicy ketchup when cooking the cabbage rolls and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States