Cabbage Roll Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Even the kids and dad liked this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill Grubb
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I definitely loved this hearty soup. But like others have said, you definitely need more water. I added a quart of canned tomatoes and still had to add 3 more cups of water. I need to play more with spices next time. And i like mine with Louisiana Hot Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Grubb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian S.
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
There is an error in the number of servings. This recipe will actually makes a huge pot of soup, about 8-10 servings. Of course this will change the nutritional information as well and therefore makes it much healthier than originally stated. Hope you enjoy it! Lillian S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this soup! It taste just like cabbage rolls and is very hearty and filling. I agree with the serving suggestions but I would say it is more like 10 to 12 servings because it is so thick and filling. I found it almost too thick and I would add a little more water next time to give it more of a soup texture. It is a great recipe and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My family loved this soup. I cut back on the amount of tomato sauce. Taste before adding entire can of tomato sauce. Recipe does make a large pot of soup. Thanks for the receipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a good hearty soup! I did tweak it after reading some reviews. I browned the meat with the onions and seasoned it with black pepper, salt and garlic. I only used half of the pasta sauce and added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added some celery salt after I mixed it all together. Simple recipe and my boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I substituted the jar of pasta sauce with a 28 oz. can of Tutorusso Crushed Tomatoes with basil and instead of using a head of cabbage, I used a 14 oz. bag of shredded cole slaw mix (only for the sake of time and convenience). I also doubled the beef and added a bit more rice. I also seasoned the beef with a few envelopes of G. Washington beef flavored powdered bullion. Feel free to substitute the water with beef broth, too. This recipe makes a pretty large pot of soup. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
i made this recipe for dinner, one thing that really improved it was i added a package of stemmed mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great! I too tweaked it by adding V-8 juice instead of the pasta sauce because I wanted more of a soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fossco85
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Was great as a base soup makes two whole pots. Way to much. Half every thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States