Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
An excellent and quick meal.I fry my ground beef with bacon and a little diced green pepper.I added a can of tomato paste to give it a bit more zing.Result tastes very much like the cabbage rolls my mother and father made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Legebow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Love this recipe!! I've made it over and over and over again!! Followed recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homestyle Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I liked this recipe. I did not go the long road by putting it in the oven but I went the short cut way by cooking it in the stove top. It came out very good. I adjusted the salt content, and I added freshly ground pepper when close to the end. This really gave it that perfect balance. Same taste just without the extra work of rolling the cabbage leaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I added a few more seasonings for that Hungarian taste: Smoked Paprika, Marjoram leaves, Basil leaves, Oregano, and Garlic. I used white onion gor more onion punch. I also added diced fire roasted tomatoes. All of the spices and onion went into the meat while cooking. I also precooked and used brown rice. Then mixed in rice, meat and 1 can of tomato paste mixed into beef broth for less mushy cabbage. baked and drizzled ketchup and more seasonings over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. I lazified and sped it up by eliminating the oven portion of the process by using instant rice and it turned out just fine. One less dish to wash by leaving out the casserole pan. This is a one pot supper that's tough to beat. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Brandesky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Really, really good recipe to use as a solid base. I like to add things like garlic and diced tomatoes and seasonings--but the bones of this recipe are fantastic--my husband loves it and he doesn't like cabbage normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was excellent. I used lean ground chicken and also added grated carrots. Substituted tomato sauce with with herb and garlic pasta sauce. For sure we will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love stuffed cabbage but hate the work involved. This recipe is an easy recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vdubya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I loved this recipe and served it to guests. The only change I made was that I added cayenne pepper and some hot Paprika. Very easy. I will make this again. By the way, my husband hates cabbage rolls. When he asked what this was, I said,"Never mind. Just eat it." He did and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This recipe is a little on the bland side. I ended up adding spicy smoked paprika and apple vinegar to make it a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States