Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love cabbage rolls and the thought of making them easier sounded great. What a waste to time and ingredients, even though they all sounded like what I put in cabbage rolls, I will take the time to make the real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used tri color coleslaw to save time and add more color. I added yellow and orange peppers, a can of diced tomatos, a can of tomato soup instead of sauce. I added sauerkraut to give it a sour flavor. It turned out delicious. You can add garlic, dill, etc as you like. I added bacon bits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was just OK for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This casserole was delicious! It's not the prettiest dish, but definitely tasty. Like others, I made a few changes. I sautéed onion and minced garlic with the ground before before mixing it with the cabbage. Rather than tomato sauce, I substituted diced tomatoes with peppers and onions and also added diced green bell pepper, carrots and corn to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Just added some chopped celery and mushrooms. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Draycott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe, using the additional seasonings as suggested by other reviewers and it was great. However, I did not bake it in the oven but cooked it in my electric pressure cooker. It took the cooker 5 minutes to come to full pressure and it cooked for 8 minutes, so it was ready in less than 15 minutes, and I did not have to fire up the big oven and heat up the kitchen on an already hot day. I plan to make it again but I think some diced tomatoes might be good instead of just tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was awesome! Didn't change much to it - added a little bit of oregano and balsamic vinegar to the meat, and used 1.5 lbs of meat instead of 2. It was soooo easy and delicious, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The easiest casserole, I've ever made! Cook the beef and onions together then throw everything in the same pot! Ready in 15-20 mins. Thanks to member cyndib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I make this a few times a year since finding it. The hubby and the kids both love. We season ours up a bit as well. I also switch out ingredients as needed if my pantry is lacking. We have swapped diced tomatoes with basil and oregano for the sauce many times. I like to brown my beef with onion and minced garlic. And I'm super lazy with my stove, so it all goes in a crock except the rice. I cook that separate in broth and tomatoes and and add when we eat. Never had a problem with mushy cabbage, only with mushy rice IF cooking IN the crock pot. It's cooking again today. Kids can't wait for dinner. The aroma is driving them crazy. Thank you for such a easy fix to a long original. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJBOWMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States