Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Excellent - As we did not have tomato sauce on hand we used tomato soup. Would recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This recipe is really tasty and easy to prepare. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This dish was a hit at my church's supper! I used Hunt's Special Chunky Sauce with it, halved the recipe, and it turned it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! I didn't have any tomato sauce on hand so I used canned diced tomatoes (the kind with garlic and onion already mixed in) instead. MMMMM it came out great! I will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
I've always loved cabbage rolls, but never had the gumption to try to make them. This recipe left me no excuses! I had a feeling it would be good...but didn't know it would be THAT good. My 10 year old son loved it as well (of course, I've got the only kid who loves cabbage and other leafy vegetables). Would suggest using a seasoned tomato sauce, like spaghetti sauce. And raw cabbage really "expands" when you chop it up, so it actually took two casserole dishes. This is going to be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
Really, really good! Tastes almost like old fashioned halupkis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
My grandchildren love this easy and great dish using cabbage. It is by far, one of the best recipes that I've used using cabbage. It works with the "dinner on the ground" functions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clinton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This recipe was really good. We ate it over plain white bread and it was tasty. It was easy to put together, but It took an hour and a half to cook. There was plenty of left overs to go in the freezer!! I would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
My wife loves it, I have made this for her 3 times and she eats the entire thing herself. Wayne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
The idea of the caserole instead of all that work to prepare and roll the stuffed cabbage is great! But my husband and I added 1 1/2 lbs more meat (pork and beef).And to make it even easier, we used 2 lbs of bagged cole slaw with carrots and red cabbage, instead of coring and chopping cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States