Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love this! Super easy and super tasty. I don't cover the casserole when I bake it because I like the cabbage to come out crunchier. Any kind of stock works. Then each family member gets to garnish however s/he chooses - with cheese, sour cream, more onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. I also throw in a can of tomoatoes with green chilies for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it why?First off I love stuffed cabbage and I was looking for tasty ground beef recipes to convert to ground chicken.I'm on a lower salt diet so ommited the salt.As for the can of tomato sauce I used no salt and added low salt petite diced tomatoes,as well as the broth.I knew by the other reviews it would need extra seasoning.I used pepper,garlic,and onion powder a bit of sugar and vinegar as another reviewer suggested.I found it tasted fresh and natural.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love cabbage rolls and the thought of making them easier sounded great. What a waste to time and ingredients, even though they all sounded like what I put in cabbage rolls, I will take the time to make the real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used tri color coleslaw to save time and add more color. I added yellow and orange peppers, a can of diced tomatos, a can of tomato soup instead of sauce. I added sauerkraut to give it a sour flavor. It turned out delicious. You can add garlic, dill, etc as you like. I added bacon bits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was just OK for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This casserole was delicious! It's not the prettiest dish, but definitely tasty. Like others, I made a few changes. I sautéed onion and minced garlic with the ground before before mixing it with the cabbage. Rather than tomato sauce, I substituted diced tomatoes with peppers and onions and also added diced green bell pepper, carrots and corn to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Just added some chopped celery and mushrooms. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Draycott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe, using the additional seasonings as suggested by other reviewers and it was great. However, I did not bake it in the oven but cooked it in my electric pressure cooker. It took the cooker 5 minutes to come to full pressure and it cooked for 8 minutes, so it was ready in less than 15 minutes, and I did not have to fire up the big oven and heat up the kitchen on an already hot day. I plan to make it again but I think some diced tomatoes might be good instead of just tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States