Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe over the weekend, exactly as written. I can see where you can make some changes or add some seasonings, but delicious as is. It does taste better the next day after all ingredients sit for a while. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It took two large pans to fit all the ingredients, and more than twice the cooking time. Tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
bit of a disaster for me. pan too small and i think rice needs to go on bottom to be sure itsbunder liquid or you will have uncooked rice sitting on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it..used brown rice instead. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morndew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Elsa and I enjoyed 1/6/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious! My tiny daughter went back for FOUR helpings! My only change was to use slightly less cabbage, season the meat with Nature's Seasonings and then after the first hour of cooking, stir and add more Nature's and some dried basil and oregano on top. Made it look a bit tastier too. Served with hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and it was OUTSTANDING! For the most part, I made it according to the recipe. As some others suggested, I sautéed the onions along with the ground beef and seasoned the meat (garlic powder, salt and pepper). I used organic Better Than Bullion Organic Vegetable seasoning to make the broth. Also, my cabbage was more like 2 1/2 pounds than 3 1/2 pounds and it seemed perfectly balanced with the other ingredients. My 9X13 baking dish did not fit all of the mix, so I had another, smaller casserole as well. I have to say that this was one of the best meals I have ever made and I will make it again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is delicious and easy, my family loves it! To make it even easier, use bagged pre-shredded cabbage (coleslaw mix)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and the saw this recipe in my email. Love stuffed cabbage. Grandma would be proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States