Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I love this recipe my grandmother found it a few years ago and made it for New Year's day, and its been a family staple since. I continue the tradition. It feeds the whole family tastes great and is so simple to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apizzalady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! Next time I will make 1/2 recipe for a 7x10 pan. Full recipe really requires a 10 x 15 pan. I added 1/4 C. sugar to cut the tang of plain tomato sauce....perfect to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is good. common sense dictates that you crumble fry this ground beef so that you have lil bits in the bottom of the pan. Than deglaze your pan with the stock.That is flavour town folks. Also I always season my meat while cooking because that is where you build the flavours. Good Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This needed extra spices/salt. It was much better after the flavors blended for a day or two. Next time I will make a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
cabbage and rice didnt cook well with time listed. even cooked it 30 mins longer no improvement :-( . not a winning recipe for me unfortunely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schinkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This dish was really boring. It needs more spices like cinnamon. It would be better to layer the cabbage leaves with the rice/meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
All in all this is a 4 out of 5 stars. Definitely almost as good as most real cabbage roll recipes without the extra work. One thing I found I will never do again is to brown the ground beef. It changes the flavour. Real cabbage rolls use raw meat. I'm glad I tried this though, made for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Surprisingly very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Good and hearty. Added a can of chopped tomatoes, and more spices, garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Way better than the cabbage rolls that we usually fix! We loved it! It was delicious. Served it with homemade corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States