Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Comfort food 101. This was good! We loved it! It is now on our list of recipes. I love the ease of it!! I added some garlic, though like others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
this was super easy and super tasty . I made this a one pot meal as another user suggested and added spices and both purple and green cabbage . This will become a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My kids love these even more than cabbage rolls!! Works great for me because cabbage rolls are a lot of work. This recipe is EASY. I throw everything in the crock pot on low and cook till done. How much easier can it get? Kids love it with a dollop of sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
needs more tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is an awesome recipe!! My husband does not like cabbage and has asked me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very nice option that is quicker than cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
WOW, This was fantastic and super easy. It does though make a lot. I used am 11 x 14 x 2-1/2 inch dish and only 3 lbs of cabbage (by accident) and it came to the top. I am going to recalculate it for 9 servings the next time. I did add a little oregano, granulated garlic. Not sure what difference it made but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
With more seasoning (nutmeg, red pepper, garlic, salt, pepper), this was amazing! I also did what others suggested and cooked in a large pot on the stove - no need for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I took out the animal ingredients by using the Boca crumbles, and I used 1 jar of pasta sauce with Basil, and one can of tomato sauce, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner. It was just ok. My husband liked it. I found it to be too bland like a few others previously commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSawyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States