Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
We loved this dish , because it reminded me of my moms porcupine meatballs, I added a can of tomato soup , soooo goood thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and was absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We are vegetarian so, I used soy crumble and Worcestershire. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Been cooking 2 hours, rice still underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It had more flavor than I thought it would. To me, cabbage is a forgotten vegetable. Here's another great use for it that I'll be making again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious. Since I didn't have quite as much meat (I used ground chicken) as the recipe called for, and I had cooked basmati rice to use up, I briefly sautéed the chopped cabbage and then added a bit of water to steam and mostly cook it, then I set is aside, while I cooked the meat and onions. Then, I added as much cabbage as I thought was appropriate,* along with the tomato sauce and simmered it for a while longer. Then I added the rice and adjusted the seasoning, allowing the rice to take on some of the flavours of the mixture. I didn't bother baking this in the oven; the dutch oven on the stovetop worked beautifully. Next time I make this, I plan to add some chopped bacon, for more depth of flavour. (Just don't tell my Ukrainian MIL, lol.) *Leftover cabbage is always nice to have on hand, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this recipe according to the directions and after 1.5 hrs at 350 the casserole hadn't cooked. When all was said and done I cooked it for 3 hrs at 375 covered. BIG DIFFERENCE from the recipe! I had to serve something else for dinner, because this one was cooking until we got ready for bed. Taste was good, but I would recommend making this in the crock pot on low for 8-10 hrs. Also add a bit of sugar, juice, wine or something to brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this is really good and much easier than making cabbage rolls by hand. I used one pound of meat instead of 2 and used spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe over the weekend, exactly as written. I can see where you can make some changes or add some seasonings, but delicious as is. It does taste better the next day after all ingredients sit for a while. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It took two large pans to fit all the ingredients, and more than twice the cooking time. Tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States