Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great recipe. I think the meat and sauce mixture would be great as a base for stuffed peppers as well. Adapted recipe to 6 svgs.Used extra lean ground beef, a regular size jar (I think 28 oz.) of spag. sauce and then just 1 15oz. can of tom. sauce (I used Rotel to give it some extra zest), left out the remaining seasonings accept added garlic powder, the cayenne pepper and a little salt/black pepper.Pre-cooked the cabbage and prepared 1 cup instant rice. Cooked meat w/ onion and garlic and then mixed everything else in-layered- cabbage/sauce, repeat. Cover/cook 1 hr-uncover/melt cheese. Done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I liked enough for the evening but no one else would eat it and I did not like it enough for seconds or leftovers for that matter. Not a keeper for us.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I woke up with a hankering for cabbage rolls, without the ambition to roll. This recipe rocks!!! I added one more 15oz can of sauce, a tablespoon of brown sugar and a splash of vinegar. I wanted to wait untill day 2 to review, and it was just as good or better. As much as I LOVE rolls, I won't be doing them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ely, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is my new fave lazy cabbage roll casserole recipe! Even my hubby who 'doesn't like' cabbage LOVED it! The only change i made was boiling the cabbage a bit before assembling the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did not care for this. I'm not a big cabbage fan, but even my husband, who generally likes it, didn't like this dish. It took us a week to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not bad, but true cabbage rolls are a little bit better and worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Finally....an easy cabbage roll recipe. I love cabbage rolls, but it has always been so labor intensive. Great recipe and technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking_Muse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A little disappointed in this recipe - it wasn't bad, but it just didn't wow either of us. I think I like the traditional cabbage roll better, even though it is more work. I can't pinpoint what we didn't like about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States