Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great recipe. I think the meat and sauce mixture would be great as a base for stuffed peppers as well. Adapted recipe to 6 svgs.Used extra lean ground beef, a regular size jar (I think 28 oz.) of spag. sauce and then just 1 15oz. can of tom. sauce (I used Rotel to give it some extra zest), left out the remaining seasonings accept added garlic powder, the cayenne pepper and a little salt/black pepper.Pre-cooked the cabbage and prepared 1 cup instant rice. Cooked meat w/ onion and garlic and then mixed everything else in-layered- cabbage/sauce, repeat. Cover/cook 1 hr-uncover/melt cheese. Done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I liked enough for the evening but no one else would eat it and I did not like it enough for seconds or leftovers for that matter. Not a keeper for us.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I woke up with a hankering for cabbage rolls, without the ambition to roll. This recipe rocks!!! I added one more 15oz can of sauce, a tablespoon of brown sugar and a splash of vinegar. I wanted to wait untill day 2 to review, and it was just as good or better. As much as I LOVE rolls, I won't be doing them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ely, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is my new fave lazy cabbage roll casserole recipe! Even my hubby who 'doesn't like' cabbage LOVED it! The only change i made was boiling the cabbage a bit before assembling the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did not care for this. I'm not a big cabbage fan, but even my husband, who generally likes it, didn't like this dish. It took us a week to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not bad, but true cabbage rolls are a little bit better and worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Finally....an easy cabbage roll recipe. I love cabbage rolls, but it has always been so labor intensive. Great recipe and technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking_Muse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A little disappointed in this recipe - it wasn't bad, but it just didn't wow either of us. I think I like the traditional cabbage roll better, even though it is more work. I can't pinpoint what we didn't like about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States