Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Positively delicious, this is a keeper at my house. The only thing I changed was adding 2 Tbs. of tomato paste for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a refreshing, easy and very delicious recipe. I really liked the ketcup in it as it gave a creamy tomotoe soup flavor to it instead of tasting like an italian dish. I used plain canned diced tomatoes and instead of using italian seasoning I used my new favorite spice, Bouquet Garni (salt-free all purpose herb blend) which to me is much more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent!!!!!! 5 stars Dried basil works great and I used 1, 14oz can chicken broth and 4 cups water. Will use this recipie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. Made a few adjustments by adding carrots and squash. Instead of water, we used veggie broth mixed with vegetable juice So good!! Next day leftovers, we added elbow pasta, didn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very yummy - I used red cabbage. It sort of tastes like borscht soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow! Such a yummy and hearty soup! And no meat! I made it tonight and my family loved it. Only change I made was to add chopped carrots and I used Italian diced tomatoes and a little salt. Will definitely make this again and again. Super easy too. I love that you can basically add any vegetable have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent. I had a head of cabbage I was just trying to get rid of, and came upon this recipe. We loved it. Very hearty and filling. We added some crumbled feta cheese to it, which gave it a nice little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was not sure how this would turn out, but it was FABULOUS! We will definitely be making this one again. What a pleasant surprise. Adjustments we made: add 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil and a pinch of pepper & savory. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliemichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We followed the recipe exactly, this soup was awesome! I wouldnt change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Luke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States