Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Positively delicious, this is a keeper at my house. The only thing I changed was adding 2 Tbs. of tomato paste for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent!!!!!! 5 stars Dried basil works great and I used 1, 14oz can chicken broth and 4 cups water. Will use this recipie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow! Such a yummy and hearty soup! And no meat! I made it tonight and my family loved it. Only change I made was to add chopped carrots and I used Italian diced tomatoes and a little salt. Will definitely make this again and again. Super easy too. I love that you can basically add any vegetable have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. Made a few adjustments by adding carrots and squash. Instead of water, we used veggie broth mixed with vegetable juice So good!! Next day leftovers, we added elbow pasta, didn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Recipe is a good way to make use of leftovers, as said by others. I added some bulk italian sausage to the soup to give it some extra zip and make it a bit heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was very good. I thought it needed a little more "depth" of flavor. I added 1 to 1 1/2 tsp turmeric, but felt it still needed something. I added a package of Uncle Ben's Brown Rice and Barley medley. This gave it a little bit of a chewy texture. It didn't last very long with these two additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
It was good..but definitely could use some meat to make it more heartier. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes and added a tsp of dried basil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was not sure how this would turn out, but it was FABULOUS! We will definitely be making this one again. What a pleasant surprise. Adjustments we made: add 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil and a pinch of pepper & savory. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliemichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very yummy - I used red cabbage. It sort of tastes like borscht soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States