Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Too ketchupy flavored/tangy. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent! I did substitute tomato sauce for the ketchup and used our homemade canned tomatoes from last summer. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent soup. Will make again. Didn't have enough ketchup so topped off with salsa. Also used can of diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a refreshing, easy and very delicious recipe. I really liked the ketcup in it as it gave a creamy tomotoe soup flavor to it instead of tasting like an italian dish. I used plain canned diced tomatoes and instead of using italian seasoning I used my new favorite spice, Bouquet Garni (salt-free all purpose herb blend) which to me is much more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We followed the recipe exactly, this soup was awesome! I wouldnt change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is basically my departed MIL's recipe for "CPC soup", but she skipped the ketchup, added more potatoes, and most important, a couple of cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. The cheese is added at the end, stirred in until it melts, and served. A lovely soup, and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Great, tasty and easy soup. Had a half head of cabbage I needed to use and am I glad I found this recipe. I'm a believer in the theory that no amount of garlic is too much so I used 7 or 8 cloves and didn't have any Italian seasoning so I used Herbs De Provence instead and it was simply great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very similar to a recipe I make often. Hardy winter soup. Maybe substitute salsa for the ketchup for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent. I had a head of cabbage I was just trying to get rid of, and came upon this recipe. We loved it. Very hearty and filling. We added some crumbled feta cheese to it, which gave it a nice little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
4.5 All the same excepting a smidge of salt and I used Knorr liquid chicken bouillon and shredded coleslow mixture which made it easier and we got a few shredded carrots incorporated into the soup. I can see some chopped ham fitting in nicely. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States