Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is an EXcellent recipe!! I did take some latitude: 1) Diced carrots, only b/c I needed to use them up. 2) Olive oil & about a Tbl of ghee (my own) & 3) 32 oz Pacific Chicken Broth. I could tell that this concoction was going to be great; while simmering my mouth was watering. It's a lovely quick soup. Thank you Lady Kristianna for sharing your genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathyredhead
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used a half a cup of spaghetti sauce instead of the catchup. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen B
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe, I added 1 # of diced ham and did it bring out the flavor. Thanks for a great simple, low cost soup. This is comfort food. Get a loaf of French bread and you are ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great! My 4 yr old insisted on buying a head of cabbage at the market & this soup solved the problem of what to do with it! I nixed the celery (hubby and I don't like), used vegetable bouillon and added some leftover veggies from another meal (carrots, asparagus). Followed the recipe as directed otherwise. I was a little skeptical of the ketchup but went for it & the soup is great! Will definitely be making a lot this fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a keeper. It is so good. I had leftovers I needed to use up and this recipe fit the bill. I did not add the ketchup but used a 1/2 cup of tomato sauce (leftover) I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddpratt2561

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Used all veggies needed to use before thwy went to waste. I added carrots and 1lb ground italian sasuage cooked seperately and added before water + 2 more cups of water. Sooo good deffinetly making again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a winter regular at our house!! We do not add ketchup, but do double to tomatoes. We also slice turkey kielbasa up and add it. Our 7 & 9 year olds eat it and go back for seconds, you can't go wrong with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Good hardy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have to say I am a little disappointed with the recipe. It is more of a sweet and sour cabbage soup due to the ketchup. For those who like that- this is excellent. If you are looking for a more savory soup- just skip the ketchup as I do think this is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States