Cabbage Patch Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very good! I will be making this again. We loved the cabbage and will be doubling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Before I altered this recipe, it was bland, and tasteless. I added jalapenos, another can of beans, more picante, and lots of different spices to make this have any flavor to it. In the end with sharp cheddar on top it was good. I won't be making this again, even when tweaked, it wasn't an outstanding favorite. If you like food that is very mild, bland, and unflavorful this would be a good choice. I don't mean that in a bad way, people have different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was great. Even my little ones liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this for my husband and he loved it. He said when I first told him what was in this stew he didn't think it sounded to good. He later told me he sure was glad he didn't go with his inital thoughts of this stew. He loved it and has already put in as request for it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I have made this several times, and it has become one of our family favorites! Thank you for the great recipe. The only change I make is that I use a can of Rotel instead of picante - we like the taste of Rotel better. Everyone in my family, from my baby all the way up to my father, requests this dish. And so easy if you throw it all into the crockpot in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is a good way to hide vegetables, I hate cabbage, but I eat this all the time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I did make a few slight changes....no stewed tomatoes, just used crushed, no picante, just shook in a litte chili powder. I also didn't have ranch style beans, just used pink beans. I do like it quite a bit. Good comfort food, and easy to make. Thanks for the post Betsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Very yummy, I liked how low-key the cabbage was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is one of our all time favorite soup recipes. If you don't care for cabbage you probably won't care for this soup though. It does have a pretty strong cabbage taste. It does freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
very good - a cross between chili, stew and soup! i used the diced tomato with jalapeno and used a few more spices - other than that, followed this to the "t" -- will definitely make again! A perfect cold weather supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States