Cabbage Patch Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was great. Even my little ones liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this for my husband and he loved it. He said when I first told him what was in this stew he didn't think it sounded to good. He later told me he sure was glad he didn't go with his inital thoughts of this stew. He loved it and has already put in as request for it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I have made this several times, and it has become one of our family favorites! Thank you for the great recipe. The only change I make is that I use a can of Rotel instead of picante - we like the taste of Rotel better. Everyone in my family, from my baby all the way up to my father, requests this dish. And so easy if you throw it all into the crockpot in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is a good way to hide vegetables, I hate cabbage, but I eat this all the time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I did make a few slight changes....no stewed tomatoes, just used crushed, no picante, just shook in a litte chili powder. I also didn't have ranch style beans, just used pink beans. I do like it quite a bit. Good comfort food, and easy to make. Thanks for the post Betsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Very yummy, I liked how low-key the cabbage was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is one of our all time favorite soup recipes. If you don't care for cabbage you probably won't care for this soup though. It does have a pretty strong cabbage taste. It does freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
very good - a cross between chili, stew and soup! i used the diced tomato with jalapeno and used a few more spices - other than that, followed this to the "t" -- will definitely make again! A perfect cold weather supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was very bland but the green pepper was overwhelming. Next time I would put in 2 Tablespoons Green pepper if at all. I ended up adding another can of beans, more picante sauce and a can of corn. Served it over brown rice and sprinkled on shredded cheese. Of course this made way too much for the two of us so we'll have it for dinner another night this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I've made this recipe a few times without the beans to lower the carb count since two members of my family are doing the Atkins diet. I've added other vegetables such as mushrooms to take the place of beans but without the high carbs. Both love this dish and I cook it 3 to 4 times a month. Very economical too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States