Cabbage on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Being on a low fat diet and loving the taste of fried cabbage, I wanted to give this a whirl. I threw in some onions and seasoned with minced garlic, cracked pepper and spray butter. I loved it. It "almost" tasted like the real thing. When I am dieting, I am always looking for ways to make the food I can eat taste better. This is one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
It was okay. I did not care for the garlic powder, I think it would have tasted better with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This needed something, I'm not sure what, I love cabbage but I would have to think first on how to make this better before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
We thought this lacked in flavor. It needs butter, and some added spices to it. My hubby didn't like it, and he loves cabbage. I will try it again, and tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Easy, yummy. Even my kids liked it! I did add half a stick of butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I don't usually give bad reviews but this recipe just didn't work. I followed the directions exactly, cooked for 40 minutes, and my cabbage turned out crunchy and somewhat bitter (and the cabbage was fine raw). Usually I love cabbage, and it's my husband's favorite side dish, but not like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made this the first time to the recipes specifications. It was pretty good (and very easy) so I made it several times more using different spices - paprika and chili, cumin, etc. All were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I LOVE this stuff. I used just a little butter, too. It doesn't take much. The husband doesn't like cabbage and only ate a little--YEAH, more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I took some of the reviewer's suggestions (bacon grease, kosher salt, butter) and thought that this was great. If you don't do some upgrades it can taste a little bland. I couldn't stop eating it the first time that I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States