Cabbage on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
good and easy..i put it in the oven at 375 for bout 25-30mins. but i think it was little tuf so next time i will cook 45-50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We did not care for this. It definately needs something more the garlic powder, salt and pepper just dont do it. I may try this again but adding a bit of butter to each piece of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I do this on the grill or oven, to do it diet friendly, spray butter on quarters and use the Salad Supreme seasoning you buy in the spice section. sprinkle freely, hubby and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
AWESOME Recipe ... *SIMPLE* and TASTY. We don't typically eat much cabbage but after having this the other night, my wife said "when can we have that again!" (answer: tonite)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
What a great way to use up left over cabbage, except now, Im going to buy cabbage just to make this! I added garlic powder w salt n pepper and a lil olive oil. It was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I had never had this before but it was delicious! I however, made a few changes. I divided the cabbage head into quarters, omitted butter and just drizzled the cabbage with olive oil sprinkled with sea salt pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. It took roughly 20-30 minutes on the grill as I wanted to get it a little charred on the outside to add a little flavor. I will definitely be making this all throughout the spring and summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I cut in 4 pieces, drizzled olive oil on each piece and added seasoned salt and pepper! Individually wrapped each in tin foil and they turned out GREAT!! Filling and healthy! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sullivan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Easy and lowfat - that is if you don't add a bunch of fattening stuff to cover up it up! This is meant to be simple! You really have to like cabbage to appreciate this recipe. This was a really great way to cook it. It was fast and easy. I sprayed a little Pam on the foil to prevent any sticking. I used minced garlic vs. garlic powder and added just a bit of water in order for it to steam. Once it came off the grill I added just a bit of light butter - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
GREAT! I just loved this side dish. It's one that I could eat every night. Seasoned to taste makes it just right! Thank you Debbie for sharing. I only wish I had seen it sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I thought it didnt have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States