Cabbage on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was the same as my steamed cabbage, minus the butter. I use bacon grease for the flavor. The butter was good and I cut the cooking time down due to I like the crisp in the cabbage. Overall It is a good easy and quick recipe that I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
very good. I grilled the cabbage with canola cooking spray, salt and pepper. I had a small cabbage and only cut into quarters. It took a very long time to cook, next time I will cut into 8 wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I've been making a similar recipe for years. I have a few tricks to save time and add flavor. I microwave the cabbage wedges for 5 minutes prior to placing in foil. This saves about half of the grill time. I wrap each cabbage wedge with a slice of bacon (turkey bacon works great). I place a teaspoon of margarine on each wedge and sprinkle with Garlic seasoning such as Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is really good. I drizzle the cabbage with a little balsamic vinegar and either olive oil or a few pats of butter. I've also tucked thin slices of garlic among the wedges. This dish was one of the first to be eaten up at a recent potluck - what an ego boost for the lowly cabbage! It did make our neighbours' surly teenagers yell over the fence at us: "Your BBQ f***in' stinks!", so take heed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
My husband and I have been making this for years. We have since added a few ingredients like bacon and jalapeno peppers. The peppers cook up and is not really all that hot. It is always a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I followed the advice of others and added a little butter and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
this is one of our favorites, but we add a few mushrooms (from a can), butter and seasoned salt! YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I just wasn't impressed at all to be honest. It didn't really capture any of the "grill" flavor. Honestly, I would just save yourself the hassle and microwave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Being on a low fat diet and loving the taste of fried cabbage, I wanted to give this a whirl. I threw in some onions and seasoned with minced garlic, cracked pepper and spray butter. I loved it. It "almost" tasted like the real thing. When I am dieting, I am always looking for ways to make the food I can eat taste better. This is one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
It was okay. I did not care for the garlic powder, I think it would have tasted better with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States