Cabbage on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Tasty, easy way to cook cabbage! I cooked it on my George Foreman indoor grill, I wrapped up the wedges in tinfoil with some olive oil, salt and pepper and laid it on the grill, it sizzled away and was done in 30 minutes. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
MY family have ate this for years and we love it. Also, it is one of my favorite summer dishes. Add butter or bacon and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rae_rae_1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Just had a version . He used a whole head, cored filled with whole head of peeled garlic, precooked bacon, chopped up two teaspoons of butter, dash of s/p wrapped in foil and grilled. just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Recipe was really good! I added butter to the foil pack. Served it with white vinegar- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was absolutely excellent. As some other reviewers mentioned, I used a little bacon grease, kosher salt and ground pepper. Emeril's right - pork fat rules!! I was pleasantly surprised that even though the cabbage was wrapped in foil it still had the grilled flavor. Used a smaller head of cabbage (5 wedges) for just my husband and myself and we ate the whole thing!!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I cant wait til summer to have this!! My brother taught me how to make it...we use butter, salt & pepper then when it's done, put slices of swiss cheese on it, let it melt. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very tasty. Definitely add salt and cracked pepper. I used a little kosher salt and it did the trick. I would venture to say that 30-40 minutes is actually too long. Next time I'll take it off at 20 minutes and check it. I would prefer it be a bit more firmer. Great idea for cabbage, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
What a great way to prepare cabbage in the summer. I added slices of butter, seasoned salt, lots of garlic powder, and pepper. I was sure to keep turning it on the grill and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I add plenty of butter, Garlic Salt, California Garlic Pepper Blend, Mrs Dash's Table Blend, and S&P. Delicious! This coming from a non cabbage lover, it's now a favorite side dish for my boyfriend and I. We also got 6 of our friends hooked on it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This would be good done in the oven also. I'm going to try it. I love cabbage any way its cooked. This sounds ez and good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States