Cabbage on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was yummy and so easy! I did not measure the seasonings, just sprinkled to my liking. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I've been upping my vegetable game for the past few years, discovered the wisdom of roasting and grilling most veggies. This recipe was the brainchild of my first foray into grilling cabbage. I have done many times since then. I go for salt and pepper, but I felt it needed a tiny bit more richness. I have brushed it with garlic butter in addition to the salt and pepper, and another time tried the crumbled bacon bits. Both were super popular, my kids love cabbage. I go for the shorter cooking time because we like a cabbage a little bit firm. I give this recipe a lot of credit because it gave me a starting point for the idea of grilling cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made witht the oven grill, it was delicious but a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I purchased all the ingredients to learn how to make cabbage on the stove, but found this recipe. And since we were grilling bugers I put it together and threw it on the grill. But I added potato topping to it and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelkorrodi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
All I can say is hmmmm hmmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is wonderful! I had never put garlic powder on my cabbage before and I love the flavor it adds. I must admit I didn't measure anything. I just sprinkled. I also cooked it over indirect heat for 45 minutes. A great low calorie side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We really liked and have made twice since coming across. We sprayed with a little butter and then seasoned. Might need to cook a few mins longer than suggested to get that nice juicy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Real good, interesting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very easy and I really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Nice simple recipe. It really doesn't get much easier than this one. I used a half a head of cabbge and it took about 30 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States