Cabbage Kielbasa Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is a great, quick & easy meal. The only change we made was to add Worcestershire sauce...1 to 2 tbsp as to your liking. Will make this again and again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We thought this was a terriffic recipe! After reading reviews, I did add some caroway seeds and celery salt. Otherwise, it was as written. Yum! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great! Easy adn added black eyes peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I'm a huge fan of German food, but this did not work for me. The flavor of the cabbage (which I normally like) and the flavor of the Kielbasa (which I also like) did not marry well together, and I was sorry I went to the trouble. Not particularly German, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very Very good!! If you dont have a head of cabbage, I substituted cole slaw mix. Worked very well. I think it was better when I made it the day before and then warmed it up. The flavors mixed together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamslin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this recipe is a favorite of mine, but instead of putting into a slow cooker, I used a iron skillet and sliced the potatoes for regular fried potatoes and cooked them until browned, then added the shredded cabbage and put the kielbasa on top of the cabbage added just a little chicken broth to make sure that the potatoes didn't burn put a lid on it and it was done in about 30 minutes. the kielbasa flavored everything wonderfully and it was a good way to get my kids to eat something green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this for my kids & grandkids last week and they loved it. The only thing they asked me to do different is leave out the onions. They are the ones that gave it 4 stars. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this, the kids not so much so, but that's okay! I didn't read the method and by the time I realized it was to be made in the crockpot I didn't have enough time so I made it on the stove top. I sauted the onion in a little oil, added the chopped kielbasa and 1 tbsp minced garlic, sauted for a few minutes, added a bag of coleslaw mix and 1 cup of water and sauted it until the cabbage was wilted, added a bag of Purely Potatoes and 1 more cup of water with 1 tsp vegetable Better than Boullion dissolved in it, seasoned with pepper, onion powder and garlic powder, cooked for 15 minutes covered. Sprinkled with a little dill when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy, tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
We thought this was fabulous! I chunked some red skin potatoes & added salt & pepper to taste, also 2 cloves of garlic. We LOVED it! This will be a repeat!! I used polish sausage links(pre-cooked) so added them the last 2 hrs of cooking. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States